Where I’m From

                                  

                                    By Morgan Simpson   

 

I’m from long car rides  

from the beach, 

 or the Pool,  

from the few meows  

when we return. 

 

From sitting quiet, still 

and warm thirty minutes 

from home from afternoon 

 tonight. 

 

From Sunday night dinners 

by dad, from that apple pie 

brought by grandma. 

 

From hitting rocks in the  

house on Mondays, from  

cheering on the teammate  

running home in the summer. 

I am from doing tricks on Beau  

and Willow on Wednesdays, 

 and trying to get the perfect  

note on Tuesdays and Thursdays. 

 

From all the hours sitting relaxing  

with ‘The Giver,’ ‘Heartland Rein Free’ 

 and all the covers before them. 

 

From going out to dinner and or  

shopping with my mom, 

from using the twenty-two  

and four-ten with my 

 grandpa and uncles. 

 

From my look alike Taylor, 

and one of the many people 

 I Look up to, Addison. 

 

I am from thinking back to  

all the sad, happy, and funny  

moments with my family. 

Just taking it day by day.  

 

  

2 Comments

  1. You and Taylor are much more then just look alikes.

  2. I like the part about your look alike! Ha Ha Ha

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *